Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Chatroom problem: "This nickname is in use"

  1. Unhappy Chatroom problem: "This nickname is in use"

    Hi All,

    So, I just registered, and tried to access the chatroom. But, when I do, I get a grey screen with the message "This nickname is in use".

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks

    Dynamo

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cuntflaps
    Posts
    8,253
    Reviews
    10

    Default

    Yeah, I'm using it.

    Sell it to you for.... a tenner?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    behind you
    Posts
    3,904
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dynamobobo View Post
    Hi All,

    So, I just registered, and tried to access the chatroom. But, when I do, I get a grey screen with the message "This nickname is in use".

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks

    Dynamo
    nope, the chatroom has you in there, maybe log out of E-I and try again

  4. #4

    Default

    Any solutions to getting into chartroom using an iPad. Anybody?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    behind you
    Posts
    3,904
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Justtryit View Post
    Any solutions to getting into chartroom using an iPad. Anybody?
    Yep, don't use an iPad, it's not the chatrooms fault you bought an overpriced piece of kit that doesn't support flash

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by monster_monster View Post
    Yep, don't use an iPad, it's not the chatrooms fault you bought an overpriced piece of kit that doesn't support flash
    Yeh I figured that was the answer alright. That will teach me!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Next door to you lot
    Posts
    1,234
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I'm using the iPad 1, it doesn't have flash so you cant use the chat room on it..
    By all mean's go ahead and close doors behind you but don't lock them..


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    31,794

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Justtryit View Post
    Yeh I figured that was the answer alright. That will teach me!
    Don't beat yourself up though.... you can still watch the 'adult educational videos' on it

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Indoors with Emmasweet
    Posts
    36,636
    Blog Entries
    15
    Reviews
    61

    Default

    Welcome to the boards .

    Quote Originally Posted by dynamobobo View Post
    Hi All,

    So, I just registered, and tried to access the chatroom. But, when I do, I get a grey screen with the message "This nickname is in use".

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks

    Dynamo
    Between two evils, I always pick the one I never tried before.
    People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do .: doc

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to dr love For This Useful Post:

    Shirley Joy (29-07-11)

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Wouldn't you like to Know!!
    Posts
    1,599
    Reviews
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Justtryit View Post
    Any solutions to getting into chartroom using an iPad. Anybody?

    Buy a laptop? you have an I Pad?
    Last edited by gentelmandave; 29-07-11 at 21:47.
    Don't be Afraid to walk Alone, A Lion walks Alone while the Sheep Flock Together. Live in the Now
    Be Somebody who makes Everybody Feel Like a Somebody!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •