Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Opinion on Review & Message Board Moderation

  1. Default Opinion on Review & Message Board Moderation

    Hi All,
    I have been a punter for years, visiting girls all over the country although mainly in Dublin. Unlike many who choose to comment on their personal visits I really couldn’t be bothered as I find many reviews totally disrespectful, biased and discriminatory. Since this goes against how I like to treat the women that I see I refuse to leave a description of my personal encounters with the Ladies no matter how pleasing or dissatisfying the experience is (I should point out that in general I’ve had good experiences), but this is a matter of choice.

    Although in the past I have found it unnecessary to become a member of an escort site (as I don’t pay that much attention to reviews anyway) I felt moved to express my sheer dissatisfaction at what I have witnessed on this site lately.

    Escort Ireland has had the reputation in the past of being the less reliable site in terms of Escort profiles. In my experience this has certainly improved greatly in the past year or two. However, Escort Ireland has now become the least respectable of them all by allowing certain individuals to make such ridiculous comments against each other, invent false comments about girls for whatever reason and as thus intimidate escorts and potential clients alike.

    I have to say that this continual bickering is ridiculous, immature and at times simply malicious. Although I can only speak for myself I’m sure that everyone, including the site owners, should be wary of everything that is written by these individuals who, I believe, are succeeding in destroying the sites reputation – which has only very recently been rehabilitated in my opinion.

    On other escort sites reviews and forums are properly moderated, and I fail to see why this can’t be the case on Escort-Ireland.

    My heart goes out to the escorts caught up in this constant bickering and second guessing, what they must make of it all I don’t know. It seems a shame that certain individuals (who I decline to name as I really don’t wish to engage with them) – seem intent to bully escorts and other members alike.

    I would urge the owners of Escort Ireland to take steps to prevent these individuals from destroying what they have so obviously worked hard to re-invent and re-launch.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dublin Fair City
    Posts
    8,660
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    Please don't use the title 'Important Notice To All' for what is not. I've no problem with people airing their opinions, but your views are not a notice everyone must read. I am going to edit your thread title into something else now.

  3. #3

    Default

    I agree to a certain extent with the statement on top by pete.
    It is obvious that some clients are full of self importance and reckon it is all about them and their egos.
    I agree that some of the so called reviews that have gone up in the last few days benefit no one and only serve to fuel the egos of a minority.
    That type of discussion would be better conducted on the message boards if it needs to be conducted at all IMHO.
    I do however feel that clients have a right to voice their satisfaction/dissatisfaction by means of a review, this is something I am all in favour of but to engage in slanging matches on what is a prominent and positive feature of any site does not serve the greater good.
    And before others come back saying to write a few reviews myself before criticising let me say I have done so today and await their approval by the moderators.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dublin Fair City
    Posts
    8,660
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    For everyone's information the poster 'pete' has the same ip as the escort 'marianna'. That pretty much says it all, but I'll read over your comments pretending they were from a punter and respond to them shortly anyway. Regards the situation with you advertising on this site Marianna, as you well know if you are not happy with our services you are perfectly free to go elsewhere. I don't like having disagreements between E-I and our advertising customers on here, but you are leaving us no choice but to bring it on here by making fake posts like this. I think our sales staff have probably also had about enough of you at this stage Marianna to be frank. We have tried very hard to deal with all your complaints over the recent weeks and as you know there have been very many. We removed one review you did not like for you because you showed us you were not in the country at the time the appointment apparently took place, but we have not removed any further reviews for you, because you have not shown us any evidence to suggest any of the further reviews you want removed are not genuine. You have been given the oppurtunity to respond to any reviews you are happy with. We have also offered to remove all your reviews (you have taken us up on this offer, changed your mind, changed your mind again etc) and continually argued with us that we should instead remove the reviews you do not want and leave up the ones you want. We cannot do this Marianna. Our sales staff and I have explained this to you and your agents (the punters you've had phone us etc) I don't know how many times in recent weeks but it has been many, many times. If you don't like this site, you don't have to be here, but lets bring the silliness to a close. You claim the people that have posted reviews you are not happy with are pimps trying to drive independent escorts out of town. I'm sorry Marianna, but we see nothing to suggest this is any way a true story you are telling us, and so we have to ask you again to please provide us with some evidence of this if it is truly the case. You keep telling us "I pay for an ad here... You should let me choose which reviews I accept and which I don't" but I'm sorry this isn't how E-I works.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dublin Fair City
    Posts
    8,660
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    Hi dirtydan,

    Welcome aboard and thank you for your reviews.

    (Please note everyone that dirtydan is coming from a different ip to marianna/pete in case anyone reading this thinks he is another marianna alias simply because he agrees with pete to some degree.)

    Quote Originally Posted by dirtydan View Post
    I agree that some of the so called reviews that have gone up in the last few days benefit no one and only serve to fuel the egos of a minority.
    That type of discussion would be better conducted on the message boards if it needs to be conducted at all IMHO.
    I see your point, but I think this is a unique situation brought on by the way Marianna is handling anything she feels is criticism of herself. Punters will go on the defensive if they feel they are accused of being frauds simply for saying something about an escort that the escort doesn't feel is flattering to her image.

    Patricia
    Last edited by Patricia; 13-12-06 at 18:11.

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks for the welcome Patricia.
    I appreciate the fact that you mentioned I have no affiliation with the person who started the thread, although it appears I have written a positive review of her

    Let me just say that I would not be an apologist for either escort or client and would have no issue at all with anyone who has a grievance and wishes to express it, my only only concern really and what I was trying to express was where the tit for tat dispute was taking place.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dublin Fair City
    Posts
    8,660
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    I will now respond to this post, acting as if it were a genuine punter complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Hi All,
    I have been a punter for years, visiting girls all over the country although mainly in Dublin. Unlike many who choose to comment on their personal visits I really couldn’t be bothered as I find many reviews totally disrespectful, biased and discriminatory. Since this goes against how I like to treat the women that I see I refuse to leave a description of my personal encounters with the Ladies no matter how pleasing or dissatisfying the experience is (I should point out that in general I’ve had good experiences), but this is a matter of choice.

    Although in the past I have found it unnecessary to become a member of an escort site (as I don’t pay that much attention to reviews anyway) I felt moved to express my sheer dissatisfaction at what I have witnessed on this site lately.

    Escort Ireland has had the reputation in the past of being the less reliable site in terms of Escort profiles. In my experience this has certainly improved greatly in the past year or two. However, Escort Ireland has now become the least respectable of them all by allowing certain individuals to make such ridiculous comments against each other, invent false comments about girls for whatever reason and as thus intimidate escorts and potential clients alike.

    I have to say that this continual bickering is ridiculous, immature and at times simply malicious. Although I can only speak for myself I’m sure that everyone, including the site owners, should be wary of everything that is written by these individuals who, I believe, are succeeding in destroying the sites reputation – which has only very recently been rehabilitated in my opinion.

    On other escort sites reviews and forums are properly moderated, and I fail to see why this can’t be the case on Escort-Ireland.

    My heart goes out to the escorts caught up in this constant bickering and second guessing, what they must make of it all I don’t know. It seems a shame that certain individuals (who I decline to name as I really don’t wish to engage with them) – seem intent to bully escorts and other members alike.

    I would urge the owners of Escort Ireland to take steps to prevent these individuals from destroying what they have so obviously worked hard to re-invent and re-launch.
    We do moderate the interactive sections of our site (namely reviews and message boards). Regards fairness to escorts and reviews, we (a) refuse to accept reviews of escorts not listed here and (b) allow the escorts listed here to select to not be reviewed. This is because we have respect for escorts. We respect the ladies that choose not to be involved with our website by not involving them in it via making this a place anyone can review them and say anything they like about them. And we respect the ladies that are listed here, by allowing them to choose whether they will be a reviewed escorts or not (because we do understand that some ladies don't want that sort of publicity for various reasons). We also try to be as fair as we can to escorts by investigating all malicious reviews claims and removing the review where we have some reasonable grounds to think it may well not be genuine after investigation. No, we do not have a situation going on where our escort advertisers get to have the reviews they consider 'good' published and the reviews they consider 'bad' not published, but where would any respect or fairness towards punters be if we did operate like this? In short, we welcome all website feedback. A lot of the changes we have made to date are based on this and we have more plans to improve and welcome more feedback. Criticism is good. It makes us think and help us improve our website. However, after reviewing your criticism, we thank you for your feedback, but I don't think we will be making any changes based on it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Dublin Fair City
    Posts
    8,660
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dirtydan View Post
    Let me just say that I would not be an apologist for either escort or client and would have no issue at all with anyone who has a grievance and wishes to express it, my only only concern really and what I was trying to express was where the tit for tat dispute was taking place.
    Thanks. That is feedback we can use.

    The funny thing is, truth be told, if there had just been a few less complaints from Marianna to us for us to deal with in recent times, we would probably have been watching things like this more closely. But there are only so many hours in a day, and if you keep having to spend hours every day dealing with a complaintant that won't accept a situation that exists, you are too busy to do everything else you should be doing.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patricia View Post
    Thanks. That is feedback we can use.

    The funny thing is, truth be told, if there had just been a few less complaints from Marianna to us for us to deal with in recent times, we would probably have been watching things like this more closely. But there are only so many hours in a day, and if you keep having to spend hours every day dealing with a complaintant that won't accept a situation that exists, you are too busy to do everything else you should be doing.
    ************************************************

    Some startling facts (well, they were sent by a new member named 'justcurious' as a pm to me. Given the nascency of this member's joining date, I chose to ignore it first, and replied back advising him to post it on the message board himself (or herself) if he deemed it necessary. They are worth a look anyway..............


    000361 Mariana Cork begby 16/08/06 - begby join date 16/08/06
    000354 Mariana Cork someguy 15/08/06 - someguy join date 15/08/06
    000342 Mariana Dublin briedog 11/08/06 – briedog join date 11/08/06
    000471 Mariana Dublin whack 16/09/06 – whack join date 11/08/06
    000591 Mariana Dublin paulbrien 22/10/06 – paulbrien join date 22/10/06
    000607 Mariana Limerick crapdancer 27/10/06 – crapdancer join date 27/10/06
    000708 Mariana Dublin daftdave 28/11/06 – daftdave join date 28/11/06

    Curiously, 'dirtydan' and 'pete' are also new entrants on this forum (who joined only today, 13/12/06)..............it is amusing to watch new joinees jumping into (or creating) controversial threads on the message board which have nothing to do with them. Surely, these people must have a golden heart looking at their 'damsel in distress chauvinism'....... especially when one of them even claims something like 'I don't normally read reviews nor take them seriously'............For GOD sake, give us a break !!!!!

    Someone with even a ostrich's IQ can see through the whole situation............this is desssperate............how I wish people understood just when to shut-up and back-off............they make such a fool of themselves by exhibiting their buffoonery, playing silly mindgames and masquerading as what they are not.

    Silence is GOLDEN...........it is better to stay silent and let others think that you are stupid than to open your mouth and proving it beyond doubt............

    I have lost all respect for this person who is (unfortunately) in the middle of this storm.........but alas, this storm is her own creation, how to help her ? I can fully understand that the intention was to salvage some hurt ego and pride and safeguard her business, but it was planned very amateurishly......

    Better luck next time !
    Zo

  10. Default WHATS Been happening

    Sorry Patricia but you are wrong in assuming that I am “PETE” and after Zombaazoo kindly pointing out when using my review section as a message board yesterday “Interestingly, EI won’t be able to catch this, as she can easily operate from several different IP addresses because of her touring job and changing venues. Whatever the case, it is worth investigating to the scratch !” (review 000763)
    I would probably feel the necessity to use different locations as so not to let you track down my so called false posts, but I believe or hope that you will be hearing from Pete soon and maybe you should have investigated the situation before posting as I have always spoken to your members of staff with respect and never hidden anything from you, including “punters” of mine who have called you on my behalf because they could see how things were totally getting out of control.
    I now feel I have no choice but to express my full side of the story so that everyone is in the know how of what exactly has been happening instead of picking up pieces of the jigsaw. Most people can see, and I know this as a large number of your members have been e mailing me. Unfortunately you are extremely busy with the running of the sites and miss out on these pathetic comments.
    In October Zombazoo visited me in Galway and left me a great review. A few days later he claims to have visited me on my first visit to Limerick and wrote me a bad review. At that time and as every touring escort is aware we were targets of threats in the area as well as being thrown out of hotels. It just seemed to much of a weird coincidence that someone who claimed to have visited me twice that week left me a totally different review as soon as I arrived in his hometown of “Limerick”. I decided to respond to that review to provide my side of the story and as a consequence I became the victim of Zambaazoos message board posts.
    On the 4th of December I posted a note on the message board regarding a problem I experienced with a client. Immediately Zombaazoo rushed to the message board and simultaneously I received a totally malicious review from someone who had claimed to be with me on the weekend that I was in Portugal (see 000735 and please note that I had bad reviews up unti this date but did not do anything about them as they were not malicious!). As soon as I spoke to Nat and she agreed to take the review down as she herself knew that I was out of the country.
    Immediately after that review was taken down Patricia stated the reason for doing so on the message board; the fact being that I was not in the country. Coincidently another bad review was immediately posted. This happened to be from someone who was with me 2 months ago. Wasn’t I right to believe that there was something suspicious in all of this, I mean with Zobannzoo and now Armanidublin mentioning my name in all there posts and making a big issue out of it??? Further, when I spoke to Nat, she suggested to take down my reviews for a while and I agreed. What I initially believed was that new reviews, good or bad would be suspended (as someone was obviously being malicious) and when I realised that it actually meant being out of the review system I asked her to put them back up.
    Amongst all this the malicious review that had been removed by EI kept reappearing, and yes this caused me to call Nat more often than usual to express the problem, the last time being today (number 000735 and as we can see it is still up). I also kept referring to the problem that was happening so I am sorry if I tried desperately to bring that to your attention and you will only understand when other people come forward and state what they have been witnessing. The truth of the matter was that I preferred to speak to the site than post stuff on the board to avoid fuelling the fire and I apologise if anyone can’t understand that. And yes, I do complain when someone criticises for the wrong reasons, like speaking out for myself and I am sure that a lot of users of the site agree with me.
    I would also like to point out that yes, this is a business and yes, it is an unfair image that I was being portrayed and I will defend it, which professional wouldn’t?
    To sum things up although I have kept off the board since my post which I refer to above this has reached an unpleasant level. On the positive side at least everything I was bottling in to avoid further attacks on the board and from malicious reviews has now been aired. I don’t regret this reaching this level, maybe now everybody concerned will relax and stop trying to destroy everyone else. I am here to work and yes Escort Ireland is an important part of it. I have always respected everybody, site and clients as everybody knows. The last thing I need is to have the administrators of the site placing the blame on me before analysing every review and message board post to see where the real problem lays before accusing me for writing posts that address the situation as well as being responsible for the “Pete” post. I did tell Nat that this is unfair as the girls pay to advertise but I should rephrase that, its unfair that some people who have nothing better to do are allowed to carry on this type of behaviour and try to ruin our business.

    Please Note,
    Due to the nature of the way certain people are using my review section as a message board I will not be writing further posts on this site. I just hope that other girls and clients will not be afraid to do so in the future. This should be a site were everyone feels comfortable to be apart of, not just some.

    If you think I have been unfair, maybe you should seek other members opinions on whats really been happening, instead of hearing my biased one. (By that I don't mean the mentioned above)

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •