Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: How to post a link......

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    here,there and everywhere
    Posts
    655
    Reviews
    34

    Default How to post a link......

    Would somebody please explain in simple terms, how can I attach an escorts profile to a message/thread. Sorry, but I grew up in the pencil and paper era.
    Last edited by luther; 02-01-10 at 18:25. Reason: Extending title.......

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Under Patricia.........
    Posts
    8,423
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Click on the.......

    How to post a picture link in my signature, That should explain it. Of not, get back to me.............

    Baasically, copy the url of the profile, click on the insert link icon and paste the url in there and click ok......
    Last edited by luther; 02-01-10 at 11:11.
    Advertising space available for hire, and reviews for sale, just call me....xxx

    "It's far easier to fight for principles than to live up to them."
    L

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    here,there and everywhere
    Posts
    655
    Reviews
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luther View Post
    How to post a picture link in my signature, That should explain it. Of not, get back to me.............

    Baasically, copy the url of the profile, click on the insert link icon and paste the url in there and click ok......
    Luther,
    I'm sorry but this is clear as mud to me. Can you give me a step by step idiots guide, please.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Under Patricia.........
    Posts
    8,423
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default No problem.....

    First, have a read of this as you'll have to be able to copy and paste.........

    Copy and Paste - Learn how to Cut, Copy and Paste in seconds! - making copies, moving text, editing on the computer<<< Click on this link


    When you have the profile page of the escort you want to link to you'll have to copy the url.....

    See the first attachment below, it says image url, but it's the same idea for the escort profile page........

    Then when you're writing the message, click on the insert link icon, see the 2nd attachment below........

    Then paste the url into the box that opens up, see the third attachment below, again, it says url of image but it's the same principal. The box that opens to add a link will say "Please enter the URL of your link:" in it..........

    Then click OK and submit reply as usual..........

    I hope this helps. Have a try a few times on this thread and if it doesn't work I'll have a look at it and see if I can see the problem.........


    I'll rename this thread to "How to post a link" so other will know too..........
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image url......JPG 
Views:	11 
Size:	66.3 KB 
ID:	15556   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	icons.JPG 
Views:	8 
Size:	50.1 KB 
ID:	15557   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Image url.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	90.5 KB 
ID:	15558  
    Advertising space available for hire, and reviews for sale, just call me....xxx

    "It's far easier to fight for principles than to live up to them."
    L

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    here,there and everywhere
    Posts
    655
    Reviews
    34

    Default

    Luther,
    I know how to copy and past but when I copy the url of the escort and close the page to get into the message and open a new thread, then click on link as you describe, I have lost the edit/paste function. Am I stupid or what? thanks for your patience.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Under Patricia.........
    Posts
    8,423
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default I'm not sure what the problem is so....

    Closing the page that you want to link to and opening up another to post a thread shouldn't affect the copy and paste function.........

    It sounds like it's not copying properly for you..........

    When you go to copy the url does it look like this???
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	copy a url.JPG 
Views:	8 
Size:	64.2 KB 
ID:	15570  
    Advertising space available for hire, and reviews for sale, just call me....xxx

    "It's far easier to fight for principles than to live up to them."
    L

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    here,there and everywhere
    Posts
    655
    Reviews
    34

    Default

    Luther,
    I'm copying the http line. I seem to have something going now as I've managed to copy a profile although it's not working the way you say. When I open a new thread I'm just going to the paste function without having to go to the link page as you say. I managed to get one profile but if I want to upload 2 profiles to the one thread, what do I do? Where am I still going wrong?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Under Patricia.........
    Posts
    8,423
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default We're making progress..........

    Your right, I'm not sure if it will work for all links, but some at least you can just post directally into the message right here without having to use the insert link button and it will automatically be picked up as a url.........

    If you want to post more that one, you're best to open up a few tads or windows, keep one for making your posts and use the others to search for the things you want to link to..........

    Each time you click on a link here it should open up a new tad for you, depending on your computer settings............
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tabs and windows.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	98.1 KB 
ID:	15571  
    Advertising space available for hire, and reviews for sale, just call me....xxx

    "It's far easier to fight for principles than to live up to them."
    L

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6,282
    Reviews
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luther View Post
    Your right, I'm not sure if it will work for all links, but some at least you can just post directally into the message right here without having to use the insert link button and it will automatically be picked up as a url.........

    If you want to post more that one, you're best to open up a few tads or windows, keep one for making your posts and use the others to search for the things you want to link to..........

    Each time you click on a link here it should open up a new tad for you, depending on your computer settings............
    Don't be afraid to ask the expert.
    Once a prick - always a prick.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Under Patricia.........
    Posts
    8,423
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Don't be afraid....

    Quote Originally Posted by rover View Post
    Don't be afraid to ask the expert.
    To join in with your opinion and advice Rover............

    The more the merrier..............

    Advertising space available for hire, and reviews for sale, just call me....xxx

    "It's far easier to fight for principles than to live up to them."
    L

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •