Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Eir TV & broadband

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Here & abroad
    Posts
    5,244
    Reviews
    60

    Lightbulb Eir TV & broadband

    Hi,

    Anyone using Eir, is there any problems with it. Thinking of moving over
    Hello

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to shyguyshyguy12 For This Useful Post:

    TonyB (11-04-16)

  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,478
    Reviews
    195

    Default

    UPC have a nice neat cable hidden behind the wall and going to my TV.
    It's there from when the house was built.

    I was thinking about changing, but I'm put off because my phone line is in the hall no where near the TV.

    Does anyone know if they run in a wire, or is it wireless like the Internet?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to TonyB For This Useful Post:

    shyguyshyguy12 (11-04-16)

  5. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Knocking on heavens door.
    Posts
    10,707
    Reviews
    100

    Default

    Remember the UPC ad on the TV with Craig Doyle promoting how good it was.
    The tool was living in enniskery at the time and couldn't get it into his own gaff. Ha.

  6. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zilch For This Useful Post:

    joggon (12-04-16), Petros (11-04-16), shyguyshyguy12 (11-04-16), Escort AdvertiserSophieX (11-04-16)

  7. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Galway
    Posts
    18,967
    Reviews
    68

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shyguyshyguy12 View Post
    Hi,

    Anyone using Eir, is there any problems with it. Thinking of moving over
    I will be getting broadband 40 euro a month unlimited
    Was offered 20 euro / month unlimited phone and internet for business, still on contract


    " WE ARE CONNACHT "

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to willie wacker For This Useful Post:

    shyguyshyguy12 (11-04-16)

  9. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Here & abroad
    Posts
    5,244
    Reviews
    60

    Default

    If you tell sky your moving provider they'll give a new offer to keep u. So anyone should ring their provider and ask for a better deal else you'll move.
    Hello

  10. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    dancing at the crossroads
    Posts
    10,812
    Reviews
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shyguyshyguy12 View Post
    Hi,

    Anyone using Eir, is there any problems with it. Thinking of moving over
    Stick with the dodgy box
    it's your only man

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to redforever For This Useful Post:

    shyguyshyguy12 (11-04-16)

  12. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Earth...sometimes...
    Posts
    1,588
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    Wouldn't recommend it. The broadband is slow, I always have to reset the router
    :Seductive, Flirty, Sexy, Fun


    LET'S SPEND GREAT MOMENTS TOGETHER
    :

    💕💕Curvy Nina 0834830524💕💕
    You can also find me on Twitter *wink* CurvyNinaXXX

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CurvyNina For This Useful Post:

    shyguyshyguy12 (11-04-16), TonyB (11-04-16)

  14. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Here & abroad
    Posts
    5,244
    Reviews
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CurvyNina View Post
    Wouldn't recommend it. The broadband is slow, I always have to reset the router
    It can't be as bad as sky, can it
    Hello

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to shyguyshyguy12 For This Useful Post:

    Escort AdvertiserCurvyNina (11-04-16)

  16. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Earth...sometimes...
    Posts
    1,588
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shyguyshyguy12 View Post
    It can't be as bad as sky, can it


    Yes it can. Trust me. It takes ages for a movie to load, and if you connect more than two devices you can just throw the router out the window...
    :Seductive, Flirty, Sexy, Fun


    LET'S SPEND GREAT MOMENTS TOGETHER
    :

    💕💕Curvy Nina 0834830524💕💕
    You can also find me on Twitter *wink* CurvyNinaXXX

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to CurvyNina For This Useful Post:

    shyguyshyguy12 (11-04-16)

  18. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Here & abroad
    Posts
    5,244
    Reviews
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CurvyNina View Post
    Yes it can. Trust me. It takes ages for a movie to load, and if you connect more than two devices you can just throw the router out the window...
    That's not good. Looks like jumping back to UPC might be the only option
    Hello

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •