Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Help! I'm no longer wireless

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    597
    Reviews
    4

    Default Help! I'm no longer wireless

    The wireless connection on my laptop has gone,

    When i click on the icon on the bottom right hand side of the screen and try to connect, my vodafone provider is not listed there like it was always and the huawei mobile device is working ok on my desktop.

    Anyone able to help me Please....thanks
    Last edited by Johnny Simpleton; 16-10-14 at 00:08.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    south dublin
    Posts
    4,795
    Blog Entries
    1
    Reviews
    29

    Default

    could be connection , try move the device closer to the window ,

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    In the doghouse
    Posts
    3,666
    Reviews
    37

    Default

    Turn it off and on again

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to justfrank44 For This Useful Post:

    funlover12 (16-10-14), Escort AdvertiserStephanie (16-10-14)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    597
    Reviews
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yamser View Post
    could be connection , try move the device closer to the window ,
    it must be my laptop as working on my desktop,

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    597
    Reviews
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by justfrank44 View Post
    Turn it off and on again
    tried that but no luck

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    In the doghouse
    Posts
    3,666
    Reviews
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Simpleton View Post
    The wireless connection on my laptop has gone,

    When i click on the icon on the bottom right hand side of the screen and try to connect, my vodafone provider is not listed there like it was always
    and the huawei mobile device is working ok on my desktop.

    Anyone able to help me Please....thanks
    Does it show any other provider available?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1,304
    Reviews
    10

    Default

    had same problem and after googling for a fix i ended up buying this
    http://www.ebay.ie/itm/WIFI-USB-ANTE...item4add1675e7

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	70222_1.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	8.2 KB 
ID:	103614

    http://www.cables.ie/wifi-usb-adapte...e-antenna.html
    wow i cant believe the titanic sunk and the people filming it didnít even stop to help.
    There''s no need to send me a pm if you disagree with a post !


  9. #8
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1,304
    Reviews
    10

    Default

    bought this item later
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	$_12.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	24.9 KB 
ID:	103615
    http://www.ebay.ie/itm/Wifi-300Mbps-...item540d9b6761

    tidier but took 2-3 weeks to get as it was posted from hong kong
    wow i cant believe the titanic sunk and the people filming it didnít even stop to help.
    There''s no need to send me a pm if you disagree with a post !


  10. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    597
    Reviews
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by justfrank44 View Post
    Does it show any other provider available?
    none at all now

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    597
    Reviews
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joggon View Post
    my god, can it not be fixed then

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •